Béla Csaba reveived the 2021 Fulkerson Prize for work in discrete mathematics

Three groups of mathematicians have received the 2021 Delbert Ray Fulkerson Prize, which recognizes outstanding papers in discrete mathematics. The prize is awarded jointly by the American Mathematical Society (AMS) and the Mathematical Optimization Society (MOS).

Béla Csaba, Daniela Kühn, Allan Lo, Deryk Osthus, and Andrew Treglown received the prize for their paper “Proof of the 1-factorization and Hamilton decomposition conjectures,” which appeared in Memoirs of the American Mathematical Society in 2016.

The Bolyai Institute congratulates to the authors!